Thread Tools Display Modes
04/21/16, 12:26 PM   #1
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
Gamepad banking functions unavailable?

Hi all,

I am developing a replacement banking interface as part of my total interface improvement mod, and it is finished! But, I am having troubles with certain functions just *not* working.

The original interface uses functions "DepositMoneyIntoBank(amount)" and "WithdrawMoneyFromBank(amount)" to withdraw and deposit money into the bank. I've tried both the raw function, and wrapping them in a CallSecureProtected call but they just DON'T work!!

Can anyone give me any tips? Do we even have access to these functions?
  Reply With Quote
04/21/16, 12:36 PM   #2
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
They should work, and you don't need to CallSecureProtected() those functions, even if I'm using for my usages :

DepositCurrencyIntoBank(currencyType, currencyToDeposit)
WithdrawCurrencyFromBank(currencyType, currencyToWithdraw)

They only work while interacting with NPC, but if you can withdraw/deposit items, they should work too.
  Reply With Quote
04/21/16, 12:45 PM   #3
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
Oh so there's a more generic function that works? I'm using WithdrawMoneyFromBank() for gold, and WithdrawTelVaFromBank() for telvar stones
I will try the Currency methods and report back. Thanks
  Reply With Quote
04/24/16, 01:47 PM   #4
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
I've tried to use WithdrawCurrencyFromBank(CURT_MONEY, amount) and the associated "deposit" version with no success. Wrapping it in a CSP() doesn't work either, and I'm at my wits end with this issue! Maybe they've disabled these functions if they aren't called from the native banking interface?
  Reply With Quote
04/24/16, 02:52 PM   #5
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,578
when are you trying to use these functions?
you need to have the banker dialog open (even if hidden).
  Reply With Quote
04/24/16, 03:02 PM   #6
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
I'm replacing GAMEPAD_BANKING with my own class which performs the same tasks as the original GAMEPAD_BANKING class but with better functionality. I will do some more testing to see whether I can run the original banking interface (hidden) on top of my extended interface. Thanks for this idea, I'm sure I will be able to conquer this issue
  Reply With Quote
04/25/16, 01:11 PM   #7
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
Solved it. I can't just overwrite EVENT_OPEN_BANK to point to my own function, but I have to hide the original banking scene to call the functions.

Thanks for the help guys, the functions "WithdrawCurrencyFromBank" and "DepositCurrencyIntoBank" were the missing part of the problem

edit: Do you reckon the issue could be because I'm not emulating the interaction "INTERACTION_BANK"?

I haven't looked into "ZO_InteractScene", seems that I am unable to provide my own interaction for INTERACTION_BANK as it's already taken. Any idea how to unregister this?

EDIT2: I've got it! I replace SCENE_MANAGER.scenes['gamepad_banking'] with my own. Works flawlessly Seems that the game needs you to interface with the game via the interaction "INTERACTION_BANK" to enable these functions.

Last edited by prasoc : 04/25/16 at 01:32 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04/26/16, 03:24 AM   #8
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,979
Please don't forget to backup the original bank scene and put it back in if someone switches back to keyboard mode ;-)
  Reply With Quote
04/29/16, 02:29 PM   #9
prasoc
 
prasoc's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 24
I think they use a different scene - I'm overwriting "GAMEPAD_BANKING" fragments, I don't think it has any reference to the original KB banking scene, but I will do some testing on this
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Gamepad banking functions unavailable?


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off