Quantcast How to block LUA errors in notifications? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/02/19, 07:26 PM   #1
realrobd
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
How to block LUA errors in notifications?

How can I block this?
Also is there a way to clear all of these at once?
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 07:38 PM   #2
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
No Thank You allows you change how errors appear. You can change them to appear in chat only, or in a pop-up window only.

Suppress Error Message hides all error messages. (Not something I'd recommend... but, it's there.)

I hope this helps.

Edit: Ohhhhhhh.... this guy has me on his ignore list because he can't take criticism. If someone would like to relay those two addon suggestions to him, that'd be great.

Last edited by amber1019 : 10/02/19 at 07:40 PM. Reason: Remembered realrobd has me on his ignore list. LOL!!
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 07:44 PM   #3
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,531
Simple. Disable addons :-)

This is not done by the vanilla UI so it's an addon which moves the error messages to the notifications.
Try to disable addons which got to do with lua error messages or check if you got pChat active (got such an option I think -> check the settings of pChat) or No Thank You (check it's settings).
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 07:46 PM   #4
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Simple. Disable addons :-)

This is not done by the vanilla UI so it's an addon which moves the error messages to the notifications.
Try to disable addons which got to do with lua error messages or check if you got pChat active (got such an option I think -> check the settings of pChat) or No Thank You (check it's settings).
Nah, I use pChat and I don't see any settings having to do with errors or notifications. Unless I'm totally blind.
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 07:48 PM   #5
Rhyono
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 561
He's probably already using NTY, hence them being there.
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 07:53 PM   #6
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 83
Originally Posted by Rhyono View Post
He's probably already using NTY, hence them being there.
Probably. But who knows, there might be another addon that messes with errors! But they probably do, and just need to look through its options.
  Reply With Quote
10/02/19, 08:32 PM   #7
realrobd
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Simple. Disable addons :-)

This is not done by the vanilla UI so it's an addon which moves the error messages to the notifications.
Try to disable addons which got to do with lua error messages or check if you got pChat active (got such an option I think -> check the settings of pChat) or No Thank You (check it's settings).
Found it in No, thank you! addon. It was sending to Notifications.

Thank you for the reply.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » How to block LUA errors in notifications?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off