Quantcast
Need FR, DE for RidingSchool strings - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/28/19, 09:36 PM   #1
Shadowfen
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 60
Need FR, DE for RidingSchool strings

I need translations to German and French for the following strings for a new addon.

Code:
	RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Apply these settings account-wide:",
	RS_ACCOUNTWIDE_TT = "If ON, these settings apply account-wide instead of just to this one character.",
    
    RS_DISABLES_HDR = "Disables",
    RS_DISABLES_DESC = "Disable the automatic training for a particular riding skill line.",
    RS_DISABLE_SPEED = "Disable automatic training of Speed",
    RS_DISABLE_STAMINA = "Disable automatic training of Stamina",
    RS_DISABLE_CAPACITY = "Disable automatic training of Carry Capacity",
    
    RS_ORDER_HDR = "Training Order",
    RS_ORDER_DESC = "Choose what order the individual riding skills (still enabled) are trained in. Selecting a skill from the dropdown will swap that skill in and put the previous skill in the other's place.",
    RS_ORDER_FIRST = "1st",
    RS_ORDER_SECOND = "2nd",
    RS_ORDER_THIRD = "3rd",
    
    RS_THRESHOLDS_HDR = "Set Thresholds",
    RS_THRESHOLDS_DESC = "Set the level you want to train up to before switching to a new skill to train. Once all skills are at their threshold levels, continue training skills in order up to the maximum level.",
    
    RS_NOPT_SPEED = "Speed",
    RS_NOPT_STAMINA = "Stamina",
    RS_NOPT_CAPACITY = "Carrying Capacity",
    
    RS_UNNEEDED_DESC = "Riding skills are fully trained for this character.",

    RS_SLASH_HELP = "Print this help message",
    RS_SLASH_SETTINGS = "Open settings window for RidingSchool",
    RS_SLASH_DEBUG = "Toggle debug messages for RidingSchool",
    RS_SLASH_DISPLAY = "Display current training order and thresholds",
Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
01/30/20, 02:14 AM   #2
Sir Teddy the First
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
Hi,
I can't help you with the french translation, but I can provide the german one:


Code:
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen für den gesamten Account setzen:",
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE_TT = "Bei Aktivierung gelten diese Einstellungen für den gesamten Account anstatt nur diesen Charakter",
    
RS_DISABLES_HDR = "Einschränkungen",
RS_DISABLES_DESC = "Deaktiviert das automatische Training für eine bestimmte Reitfertigkeit.",
RS_DISABLE_SPEED = "Das automatische Training für 'Tempo' deaktivieren",
RS_DISABLE_STAMINA = "Das automatische Training für 'Ausdauer' deaktivieren",
RS_DISABLE_CAPACITY = "Das automatische Training für 'Tragkraft' deaktivieren",
    
RS_ORDER_HDR = "Trainingsreihenfolge",
RS_ORDER_DESC  = "Legt die Reihenfolge fest, in der die aktivierten Fertigkeiten  trainiert werden. Durch Auswählen einer Fertigkeit im Dropdown-Menü  werden die Plätze der entsprechenden Fertigkeiten vertauscht.",
RS_ORDER_FIRST = "1.",
RS_ORDER_SECOND = "2.",
RS_ORDER_THIRD = "3.",
    
RS_THRESHOLDS_HDR = "Grenzwerte festlegen",
RS_THRESHOLDS_DESC  = "Legt die Grenze fest, bis zu der eine Fertigkeit trainiert wird,  bevor zu einer anderen gewechselt wird. Sobald alle Fertigkeiten diese  erreicht haben, werden sie der Reihenfolge nach auf das Maximal-Level  angehoben.",
    
RS_NOPT_SPEED = "Tempo",
RS_NOPT_STAMINA = "Ausdauer",
RS_NOPT_CAPACITY = "Tragkraft",
    
RS_UNNEEDED_DESC = "Die Reitfertigkeiten dieses Charakters sind auf dem maximalen Level.",

RS_SLASH_HELP = "Diese Hilfsnachricht ausgeben",
RS_SLASH_SETTINGS = "Einstellungen für 'RidingSchool' öffnen",
RS_SLASH_DEBUG = "Debugging-Modus für 'RidingSchool' aktivieren",
RS_SLASH_DISPLAY = "Trainingsreihenfolge und Grenzwerte anzeigen",

Just one question for clarity: What exactly will the "Print this help message"-command do?
  Reply With Quote
01/30/20, 02:16 AM   #3
Sir Teddy the First
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
Hi,
I can't help you with the french translation, but I can provide the german one:


Code:
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen für den gesamten Account setzen:",
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE_TT = "Bei Aktivierung gelten diese Einstellungen für den gesamten Account anstatt nur diesen Charakter",
    
RS_DISABLES_HDR = "Einschränkungen",
RS_DISABLES_DESC = "Deaktiviert das automatische Training für eine bestimmte Reitfertigkeit.",
RS_DISABLE_SPEED = "Das automatische Training für 'Tempo' deaktivieren",
RS_DISABLE_STAMINA = "Das automatische Training für 'Ausdauer' deaktivieren",
RS_DISABLE_CAPACITY = "Das automatische Training für 'Tragkraft' deaktivieren",
    
RS_ORDER_HDR = "Trainingsreihenfolge",
RS_ORDER_DESC = "Legt die Reihenfolge fest, in der die aktivierten Fertigkeiten trainiert werden. Durch Auswählen einer Fertigkeit im Dropdown-Menü werden die Plätze der entsprechenden Fertigkeiten vertauscht.",
RS_ORDER_FIRST = "1.",
RS_ORDER_SECOND = "2.",
RS_ORDER_THIRD = "3.",
    
RS_THRESHOLDS_HDR = "Grenzwerte festlegen",
RS_THRESHOLDS_DESC = "Legt die Grenze fest, bis zu der eine Fertigkeit trainiert wird, bevor zu einer anderen gewechselt wird. Sobald alle Fertigkeiten diese erreicht haben, werden sie der Reihenfolge nach auf das Maximal-Level angehoben.",
    
RS_NOPT_SPEED = "Tempo",
RS_NOPT_STAMINA = "Ausdauer",
RS_NOPT_CAPACITY = "Tragkraft",
    
RS_UNNEEDED_DESC = "Die Reitfertigkeiten dieses Charakters sind auf dem maximalen Level.",

RS_SLASH_HELP = "Diese Hilfsnachricht ausgeben",
RS_SLASH_SETTINGS = "Einstellungen für 'RidingSchool' öffnen",
RS_SLASH_DEBUG = "Debugging-Modus für 'RidingSchool' aktivieren",
RS_SLASH_DISPLAY = "Trainingsreihenfolge und Grenzwerte anzeigen",

Just one question for clarity: What exactly will the "Print this help message"-command do?
  Reply With Quote
01/30/20, 04:56 AM   #4
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,193
It's used to show chat output about slash commands you are able to use with the addon.

Another hint: As the space inside the LAM settings is sometimes not enough to show German or French texts you should test your translations ingame at least once to see if everything is readable properly.

And you should keep the strings as short as possible, at least for the "non tooltip" (most tooltips names got an ending like "_TT" or "_tooltip" so you are able to distinguish them) strings.
e.g.
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen für den gesamten Account setzen:",
->

RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen für den Account:",
or
RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen Account-weit:",

As Accouns are already a whole account, you do not need additions like "den gesamten" (the whole).
  Reply With Quote
01/30/20, 06:06 AM   #5
Sir Teddy the First
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
Hi,
thank you for the hints.
I changed and shortened a few things and tested them in-game.
Everything seems to work as expected.


Code:
    RS_NAME = "RidingSchool",
    RS_ACCOUNTWIDE = "Einstellungen account-weit setzen:",
    RS_ACCOUNTWIDE_TT = "Bei Aktivierung gelten diese Einstellungen account-weit anstatt nur für diesen Charakter",
    
    RS_DISABLES_HDR = "Einschränkungen",
    RS_DISABLES_DESC = "Deaktiviert das automatische Training für eine bestimmte Reitfertigkeit.",
    RS_DISABLE_SPEED = "Tempo-Training deaktivieren",
    RS_DISABLE_STAMINA = "Ausdauer-Training deaktivieren",
    RS_DISABLE_CAPACITY = "Tragkraft-Training deaktivieren",
    
    RS_ORDER_HDR = "Trainingsreihenfolge",
    RS_ORDER_DESC = "Legt die Reihenfolge fest, in der die aktivierten Fertigkeiten trainiert werden. Durch Auswählen einer Fertigkeit im Dropdown-Menü werden die Plätze der entsprechenden Fertigkeiten vertauscht.",
    RS_ORDER_FIRST = "1.",
    RS_ORDER_SECOND = "2.",
    RS_ORDER_THIRD = "3.",
    
    RS_THRESHOLDS_HDR = "Grenzwerte festlegen",
    RS_THRESHOLDS_DESC = "Die Fertigkeiten werden nacheinander jeweils bis zum ausgewählten Level trainiert und erst dann der Reihe nach auf das Maximal-Level angehoben.",
  
    RS_NOPT_SPEED = "Tempo",
    RS_NOPT_STAMINA = "Ausdauer",
    RS_NOPT_CAPACITY = "Tragkraft",
    
    RS_UNNEEDED_DESC = "Die Reitfertigkeiten dieses Charakters sind auf dem maximalen Level.",

    RS_SLASH_HELP = "Diese Hilfsnachricht ausgeben",
    RS_SLASH_SETTINGS = "Einstellungen für 'RidingSchool' öffnen",
    RS_SLASH_DEBUG = "Debugging-Modus für 'RidingSchool' aktivieren",
    RS_SLASH_DISPLAY = "Trainingsreihenfolge und Grenzwerte anzeigen",
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pic_01.png
Views:	149
Size:	390.9 KB
ID:	1215  Click image for larger version

Name:	Pic_02.png
Views:	85
Size:	151.8 KB
ID:	1216  
  Reply With Quote
02/04/20, 10:23 PM   #6
Shadowfen
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 60
Originally Posted by Sir Teddy the First View Post
Hi,
thank you for the hints.
I changed and shortened a few things and tested them in-game.
Everything seems to work as expected.

Thank you very much!

And thanks to you also, Baertram!
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Translation Help » Need FR, DE for RidingSchool strings

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off