04/22/14, 04:21 PM   #1
Aussiechick
Map marker problem

My Map markers add on shows up ingame and I made all the colours for whatever I wanted to harvest, like red for metals, blue for provisions and right on the top of that little menu it also asks you want it on or off and I ticked on.

But when I go to my map 'M' it does not show any resources at all, as if I did not have the addon. Maybe it only shows on a minimap? I have not downloaded that addon yet.

Sorry about maybe silly questions but I am an accountant and not real computer literate.

I am very grateful for these addons. Actually cancelled my ESO account (still have free time till 8 May due to preorder) and due to these addons I will probably activate my account again.
04/22/14, 04:37 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer

WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Have you found anything yet for it to be placed on your map? It may not come with a database.
04/22/14, 04:41 PM   #3
Aussiechick
ohhhh so that is how it works So it puts a mark every time I pick something up! Great, I always wished there was some way to mark a spot where I was particularly happy to find a lot of stuff in a relatively small area.

thanks much for reply
04/25/14, 06:22 PM   #4
mattmesa
Are there any pre-existing databases available for us to download and use?
04/25/14, 07:11 PM   #5
Garkin

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Originally Posted by mattmesa View Post
Are there any pre-existing databases available for us to download and use?
Something like that is here: http://eso-merge.nameless-gaming.org/
04/25/14, 10:25 PM   #6
mattmesa
Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
Something like that is here: http://eso-merge.nameless-gaming.org/