Thread Tools Display Modes
06/19/14, 11:38 AM   #1
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Changes on PTS 1.2.2

Anyone trying public test server? Please post changes you have found so far.

I will start:
  • APIVersion in manifest is 100007

  • Itemlinks are now different. This is how itemlink looks like on PTS:
    Code:
    |H0:item:54513:3:9:45870:3:9:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:5:0:0:0:0|h|h
    |H0:item:793:1:5:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
    |H0:item:45024:19:12:26848:19:12:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:9:0:0:124:0|h|h
    New format is:
    Lua Code:
    1. "|H" .. linkStyle .. ":" .. linkType .. ":" .. data .. "|h" .. text .. "|h"
    Variable "text" is usualy empty string, at least in links generated using the GetItemLink(bagIndex, slotIndex) and links which you get from events (tested with EVENT_LOOT_RECEIVED and EVENT_INVENTORY_SINGLE_SLOT_UPDATE).

    New CreateLink and ParseLink functions:
    Lua Code:
    1. function ZO_LinkHandler_CreateLink(text, color, linkType, ...) --where ... is the data to encode
    2.     if linkType then
    3.         return ("|H%d:%s|h[%s]|h"):format(LINK_STYLE_BRACKETS, zo_strjoin(':', linkType, ...), text)
    4.     end
    5. end
    6.      
    7. function ZO_LinkHandler_ParseLink(link)
    8.     if type(link) == "string" then
    9.         local linkStyle, data, text = link:match("|H(.-):(.-)|h(.-)|h")
    10.         return text, linkStyle, zo_strsplit(':', data)
    11.     end
    12. end

  • It seems that all objects shown on "hud" scene are now scene fragments based on ZO_HUDFadeSceneFragment object. On live servers are still some windows (ZO_ActionBar1, ZO_Compass) shown/hidden just using the method :SetHidden(). On PTS you can use scene fragments COMPASS_FRAME_FRAGMENT, ACTION_BAR_FRAGMENT, UNIT_FRAMES_FRAGMENT, DEATH_FRAGMENT, FOCUSED_QUEST_TRACKER_FRAGMENT, ...

  • New events (or events which I didn't find on wiki):
    EVENT_INPUT_LANGUAGE_CHANGED ()
    EVENT_JUSTICE_BOUNTY_ADDED (bountyAmount, zoneName)
    EVENT_SAVE_GUILD_RANKS_RESPONSE (guildId, result)
    EVENT_DISCOVERY_EXPERIENCE (subzoneName, level, previousExperience, currentExperience) (probably instead of EVENT_EXPERIENCE_GAIN_DISCOVERY)

  • Event handler for EVENT_FRIEND_PLAYER_STATUS_CHANGED has a new argument "characterName":
    Live: EVENT_FRIEND_PLAYER_STATUS_CHANGED (displayName, oldStatus, newStatus)
    PTS: EVENT_FRIEND_PLAYER_STATUS_CHANGED (displayName, characterName, oldStatus, newStatus)

  • A new update reason for event EVENT_INVENTORY_SINGLE_SLOT_UPDATE:
    INVENTORY_UPDATE_REASON_DYE_CHANGE

  • Center screen announce object has now global reference CENTER_SCREEN_ANNOUNCE, the old function ZO_CenterScreenAnnounce_GetAnnounceObject() was removed.

  • A new return value "isOwned" from GetLootTargetInfo()
    Live: name, targetType, actionName = GetLootTargetInfo()
    PTS: name, targetType, actionName, isOwned = GetLootTargetInfo()

  • A new return value "isOwned" from GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()
    Live: action, interactableName, interactionBlocked, additionalInfo, context = GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()
    PTS: action, interactableName, interactionBlocked, isOwned, additionalInfo, context = GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()

  • A new GameCameraAdditionalInfo:
    ADDITIONAL_INTERACT_INFO_INSTANCE_TYPE

  • There are three new functions instead of GetMailItemInfo(mailId):
    senderDisplayName, senderCharacterName = GetMailSender(mailId)
    _, _, fromSystem, fromCustomerService = GetMailFlags(mailId)
    numAttachments, attachedMoney, codAmount = GetMailAttachmentInfo(mailId)
    (there is probably more return values)

  • Some changes to the chat channel categories. I didn't test it much, but if you want to get category you have to use GetChannelCategoryFromChannel(CHAT_CHANNEL_SAY) instead of just CHAT_CHANNEL_SAY. UI errors from X4D_Chat addon are caused by this change.

  • New return value from GetChatterFarewell():
    Live: backToTOC, farewell = GetChatterFarewell()
    PTS: backToTOC, farewell, isImportant = GetChatterFarewell()

  • New slotType SLOT_TYPE_DYEABLE_EQUIPMENT (return value from GetSlotType(slotIndex) or ZO_InventorySlot_GetType(inventorySlot)

  • Function ZO_ItemTooltip_AddLockIcon(tooltipControl) was removed.

  • Two new functions in global API:
    zo_percentBetween(startValue, endValue, value)
    zo_replaceInVarArgs(indexToReplace, itemToReplaceWith, ...)

  • ZO_ColorDef object has a new method :IsEqual(other).

  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 12:14 PM   #2
Harven
 
Harven's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 135
Some changes which i have discovered:
  • Reasons from EVENT_EXPERIENCE_UPDATE and EVENT_VETERAN_POINTS_UPDATE events has been unified, instead of XP_REASON_* and VP_REASON_* now these should be used (there are some new reasons):
    - PROGRESS_REASON_NONE = -1
    - PROGRESS_REASON_KILL = 0
    - PROGRESS_REASON_QUEST = 1
    - PROGRESS_REASON_COMPLETE_POI = 2
    - PROGRESS_REASON_DISCOVER_POI = 3
    - PROGRESS_REASON_COMMAND = 4
    - PROGRESS_REASON_KEEP_REWARD = 5
    - PROGRESS_REASON_BATTLEGROUND = 6
    - PROGRESS_REASON_SCRIPTED_EVENT = 7
    - PROGRESS_REASON_MEDAL = 8
    - PROGRESS_REASON_FINESSE = 9
    - PROGRESS_REASON_LOCK_PICK = 10
    - PROGRESS_REASON_COLLECT_BOOK = 11
    - PROGRESS_REASON_BOOK_COLLECTION_COMPLETE = 12
    - PROGRESS_REASON_ACTION = 13
    - PROGRESS_REASON_GUILD_REP = 14
    - PROGRESS_REASON_AVA = 15
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL = 16
    - PROGRESS_REASON_REWARD = 17
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_ACHIEVEMENT = 18
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_QUEST = 19
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_CONSUME = 20
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_HARVEST = 21
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_RECIPE = 22
    - PROGRESS_REASON_TRADESKILL_TRAIT = 23
    - PROGRESS_REASON_OVERLAND_BOSS_KILL = 24
    - PROGRESS_REASON_ACHIEVEMENT = 25
    - PROGRESS_REASON_BOSS_KILL = 26
    - PROGRESS_REASON_EVENT = 27
    - PROGRESS_REASON_DARK_ANCHOR_CLOSED = 28
    - PROGRESS_REASON_DARK_FISSURE_CLOSED = 29
    - PROGRESS_REASON_SKILL_BOOK = 30
    - PROGRESS_REASON_OTHER = 31
    - PROGRESS_REASON_GRANT_REPUTATION = 32
    - PROGRESS_REASON_ALLIANCE_POINTS = 33
    - PROGRESS_REASON_PVP_EMPEROR = 34
    - PROGRESS_REASON_DUNGEON_CHALLENGE = 35

  • Changes to Texture control (CT_TEXTURE):
    removed methods:
    - GetTextureInfo()
    - SetPixelRounding()
    new methods:
    - GetTextureCoords()
    - SetPixelRoundingEnabled(),
    - GetPixelRoundingEnabled(),
    - GetTextureFileName(),
    - GetBlendMode(),
    - GetDesaturation(),

  • New control CT_TEXTURECOMPOSITE = 20
Seems like there are lots of changes. I hope ZO will release the updated API.

Last edited by Harven : 06/19/14 at 12:37 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 02:36 PM   #3
Xrystal
caritas omnia vincit
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 369
•A new return value "isOwned" from GetLootTargetInfo()
Live: name, targetType, actionName = GetLootTargetInfo()
PTS: name, targetType, actionName, isOwned = GetLootTargetInfo()


•A new return value "isOwned" from GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()
Live: action, interactableName, interactionBlocked, additionalInfo, context = GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()
PTS: action, interactableName, interactionBlocked, isOwned, additionalInfo, context = GetGameCameraInteractableActionInfo()
hmm one wonders what the isOwned means seeing as loot is yours the moment you do some damage to the target. So, does it work similar to the LootReceived event to imply that you will receive interact Info from other people ? Or LootTarget info from other people ?

Looks like I will definitely have to jump on that server as these 2 functions will affect my gatherer addon.



edit: .... Owned By .. *slaps head* .. of course with stealing being possible it is just saying whether the item you are interacting belongs to someone else. ...

Last edited by Xrystal : 06/24/14 at 02:46 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 06:02 PM   #4
Sasky
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 231
Errors for various addons when I opened it up below. Seems to be something changed with inventory window, as several of the non-functional addons (normally) put a column in the inventory window. As well, they completely mess it up. Research Assistant does work for adding its marks, though.

ESOutpost:
Warning: Spoiler

BankManager:
Warning: Spoiler

ShowMotifs:
Warning: Spoiler

LibSort (in Sous Chef)
Warning: Spoiler


On opening inventory window, almost all spaces are missing, and the following error is generated:
Warning: Spoiler
  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 06:35 PM   #5
Halja
 
Halja's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 111
I kind glanced over the SI_ string table and a few things jumped out at me. The strings table suggests they reorder item styles. Which could be the cause of the inventory errors.
These two appear new:
["SI_ITEMSTYLE11"] = "Thieves Guild"
["SI_ITEMSTYLE12"] = "Dark Brotherhood"
Theft is about to be tracked.
["SI_STOREFAILURE19"] = "You can't sell stolen items here."
["SI_TRADEACTIONRESULT66"] = "That item is stolen."
["SI_TRADINGHOUSERESULT23"] = "You cannot sell stolen items to other players."
Dyeing items is close? There are a bunch of SI_DYE* strings.
Guild identification options with SI_GUILD_HERALDRY*

--halja
  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 07:12 PM   #6
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by Halja View Post
I kind glanced over the SI_ string table and a few things jumped out at me. The strings table suggests they reorder item styles. Which could be the cause of the inventory errors.
These two appear new:
["SI_ITEMSTYLE11"] = "Thieves Guild"
["SI_ITEMSTYLE12"] = "Dark Brotherhood"
Theft is about to be tracked.
["SI_STOREFAILURE19"] = "You can't sell stolen items here."
["SI_TRADEACTIONRESULT66"] = "That item is stolen."
["SI_TRADINGHOUSERESULT23"] = "You cannot sell stolen items to other players."
Dyeing items is close? There are a bunch of SI_DYE* strings.
Guild identification options with SI_GUILD_HERALDRY*

--halja
Item styles are already on live servers, they were added with Craglorn update.
But they are really adding a lots of items promised here.

SI_SIEGETYPE9 = "Battle Standard"

SI_ITEMTYPE8 = "Motif"

SI_ITEMTYPE51 = "Potency Runestone"
SI_ITEMTYPE52 = "Aspect Runestone"
SI_ITEMTYPE53 = "Essence Runestone"
Removed: SI_ITEMTYPE32 = "Runestone"

SI_INSTANCETYPE1 = "(Solo Instance)" --something I can use on tooltips for SkyShards
SI_INSTANCETYPE2 = "(Group Instance)"
SI_INSTANCETYPE3 = "(Trial Instance)"

SI_GAMECAMERAACTIONTYPE19 = "Steal"
SI_GAMECAMERAACTIONTYPE20 = "Steal From"

SI_INTERACT_OPTION_FLEE_ARREST = "Flee"
SI_INTERACT_OPTION_CREATE_TABLET = "Create Spellcrafting Tablet"
SI_INTERACT_OPTION_GUILDKIOSK_BID = "Bid on Guild Kiosk"
SI_INTERACT_OPTION_GUILDKIOSK_PURCHASE = "Purchase Guild Kiosk"

SI_BINDING_NAME_COMMAND_PET = "Command pet" --binding to give command to pets?

And lots of strings for dyes, new guild options, guild heraldry, guild store improvements...
  Reply With Quote
06/19/14, 08:26 PM   #7
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by Sasky View Post
Errors for various addons when I opened it up below. Seems to be something changed with inventory window, as several of the non-functional addons (normally) put a column in the inventory window. As well, they completely mess it up. Research Assistant does work for adding its marks, though.
...
ESOutpost:
UI error because of ITEMTYPE_ENCHANTING_RUNE was replaced with:
ITEMTYPE_ENCHANTING_RUNE_ASPECT
ITEMTYPE_ENCHANTING_RUNE_ESSENCE
ITEMTYPE_ENCHANTING_RUNE_POTENCY

and ITEMTYPE_SCROLL is now ITEMTYPE_RACIAL_STYLE_MOTIF.

And if I'm not mistaken, there are missing 3 item styles:
ITEMSTYLE_ORG_DARK_BROTHERHOOD
ITEMSTYLE_ORG_THIEVES_GUILD
ITEMSTYLE_RAIDS_CRAGLORN

Bank Manager:
The same error as above.

Show Motifs
Error because of changed itemlinks - there is no color information in the itemlink now.

LibSort
It seems that function ZO_SortHeader_SetMouseCallback() has been removed.
Old code:
Lua Code:
  1. function LibSort:SetupArrows()
  2.     LibSort.ItemSortBank = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual("ItemSortBank", ZO_PlayerBankSortBy, "ZO_SortHeaderIcon")
  3.     LibSort.ItemSortBank:SetDimensions(16, 32)
  4.     LibSort.ItemSortBank:SetAnchor(RIGHT, ZO_PlayerBankSortByName, LEFT, -15)
  5.     ZO_SortHeader_SetMouseCallback(ItemSortBank,    function(header, eventType)
  6.                                                             if(eventType == "OnMouseEnter") then
  7.                                                                 InitializeTooltip(InformationTooltip, ItemSortBank, BOTTOMRIGHT, 0, 32)
  8.                                                                 SetTooltipText(InformationTooltip, "Sort")
  9.                                                             else
  10.                                                                 ClearTooltip(InformationTooltip)
  11.                                                             end
  12.                                                         end)
  13.     ZO_PlayerInventory_InitSortHeaderIcon(LibSort.ItemSortBank,
  14.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_neutral.dds",
  15.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_sortUp.dds",
  16.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_sortDown.dds",
  17.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_over.dds",
  18.                                     "age")                      
  19.    
  20.     PLAYER_INVENTORY.inventories[INVENTORY_BANK].sortHeaders:AddHeader(ItemSortBank)
  21.  
  22.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual("ItemSortGuild", ZO_GuildBankSortBy, "ZO_SortHeaderIcon")
  23.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild:SetDimensions(16, 32)
  24.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild:SetAnchor(RIGHT, ZO_GuildBankSortByName, LEFT, -15)
  25.     ZO_SortHeader_SetMouseCallback(ItemSortGuild,    function(header, eventType)
  26.                                                             if(eventType == "OnMouseEnter") then
  27.                                                                 InitializeTooltip(InformationTooltip, ItemSortGuild, BOTTOMRIGHT, 0, 32)
  28.                                                                 SetTooltipText(InformationTooltip, "Sort")
  29.                                                             else
  30.                                                                 ClearTooltip(InformationTooltip)
  31.                                                             end
  32.                                                         end)
  33.     ZO_PlayerInventory_InitSortHeaderIcon(LibSort.ItemSortGuild,
  34.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_neutral.dds",
  35.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_sortUp.dds",
  36.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_sortDown.dds",
  37.                                     "EsoUI/Art/Miscellaneous/list_sortHeader_icon_over.dds",
  38.                                     "age")                      
  39.     PLAYER_INVENTORY.inventories[INVENTORY_GUILD_BANK].sortHeaders:AddHeader(ItemSortGuild)
  40. end
Should be replaced with:
Lua Code:
  1. function LibSort:SetupArrows()
  2.     LibSort.ItemSortBank = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual("ItemSortBank", ZO_PlayerBankSortBy, "ZO_SortHeaderIcon")
  3.     LibSort.ItemSortBank:SetDimensions(16, 32)
  4.     LibSort.ItemSortBank:SetAnchor(RIGHT, ZO_PlayerBankSortByName, LEFT, -15)
  5.     ZO_SortHeader_SetTooltip(LibSort.ItemSortBank, "Sort", BOTTOMRIGHT, 0, 32)
  6.     ZO_SortHeader_InitializeArrowHeader(LibSort.ItemSortBank, "age", ZO_SORT_ORDER_DOWN)
  7.    
  8.     PLAYER_INVENTORY.inventories[INVENTORY_BANK].sortHeaders:AddHeader(ItemSortBank)
  9.  
  10.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual("ItemSortGuild", ZO_GuildBankSortBy, "ZO_SortHeaderIcon")
  11.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild:SetDimensions(16, 32)
  12.     LibSort.ItemSortGuild:SetAnchor(RIGHT, ZO_GuildBankSortByName, LEFT, -15)
  13.     ZO_SortHeader_SetTooltip(LibSort.ItemSortGuild, "Sort", BOTTOMRIGHT, 0, 32)
  14.     ZO_SortHeader_InitializeArrowHeader(LibSort.ItemSortGuild, "age", ZO_SORT_ORDER_DOWN)
  15.  
  16.     PLAYER_INVENTORY.inventories[INVENTORY_GUILD_BANK].sortHeaders:AddHeader(ItemSortGuild)
  17. end
(there could be more issues, I didn't try it)

Last edited by Garkin : 06/21/14 at 05:47 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06/20/14, 12:28 PM   #8
CrazyDutchGuy
 
CrazyDutchGuy's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 89
Itemlinks are now different. This is how itemlink looks like on PTS:
Code:
|H0:item:54513:3:9:45870:3:9:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:5:0:0:0:0|h|h
|H0:item:793:1:5:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0|h|h
|H0:item:45024:19:12:26848:19:12:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:9:0:0:124:0|h|h
New format is:
Lua Code:
  1. "|H" .. linkStyle .. ":" .. linkType .. ":" .. data .. "|h" .. text .. "|h"

Okay this change kinda cracks me up as i had some custom links with different colors, and a ton of normal itemlinks ...

Anyways linkStyle
0 = no brackets
1 = brackets
linkstyle only seems to apply on official item links, for custom links it doesn't

If you want to manual color links, didn't find another way.
Lua Code:
  1. "|c"..hexcolor.."|H" .. linkStyle .. ":" .. linkType .. ":" .. data .. "|h" .. text .. "|h".."|r"
  Reply With Quote
06/20/14, 01:13 PM   #9
CrazyDutchGuy
 
CrazyDutchGuy's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 89
Some MapID's have changed, below the new list

2 Glenumbra
4 Stormhaven
5 Rivenspire
9 Stonefalls
11 Deshaan
12 Malabal Tor
15 Bangkorai
16 Eastmarch
17 The Rift
18 Alik'r Desert
19 Greenshade
20 Shadowfen
38 Cyrodiil
110 Bleakrock Isle
111 Bal Foyen
155 Coldharbour
179 Auridon
180 Reaper's March
181 Grahtwood
293 Stros M'Kai
294 Betnikh
295 Khenarthi's Roost
353 Craglorn
  Reply With Quote
06/21/14, 05:36 AM   #10
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by CrazyDutchGuy View Post
Some MapID's have changed, below the new list

2 Glenumbra
4 Stormhaven
5 Rivenspire
9 Stonefalls
11 Deshaan
12 Malabal Tor
15 Bangkorai
16 Eastmarch
17 The Rift
18 Alik'r Desert
19 Greenshade
20 Shadowfen
38 Cyrodiil
110 Bleakrock Isle
111 Bal Foyen
155 Coldharbour
179 Auridon
180 Reaper's March
181 Grahtwood
293 Stros M'Kai
294 Betnikh
295 Khenarthi's Roost
353 Craglorn
Yeah, zoneIndex is different now ( GetCurrentMapZoneIndex() ), it seems that there is a new map with zoneIndex == 10.

mapIndex is still the same:
Code:
--GetCurrentMapIndex()
local mapIDs = {
    [1] = "Tamriel",
    [2] = "Glenumbra",
    [3] = "Rivenspire",
    [4] = "Stormhaven",
    [5] = "Alik'r Desert",
    [6] = "Bangkorai",
    [7] = "Grahtwood",
    [8] = "Malabal Tor",
    [9] = "Shadowfen",
    [10] = "Deshaan",
    [11] = "Stonefalls",
    [12] = "The Rift",
    [13] = "Eastmarch",
    [14] = "Cyrodiil",
    [15] = "Auridon",
    [16] = "Greenshade",
    [17] = "Reaper's March",
    [18] = "Bal Foyen",
    [19] = "Stros M'Kai",
    [20] = "Betnikh",
    [21] = "Khenarthi's Roost",
    [22] = "Bleakrock Isle",
    [23] = "Coldharbour",
    [24] = "Oblivion",
    [25] = "Craglorn"
}
  Reply With Quote
06/23/14, 07:48 AM   #11
Harven
 
Harven's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 135
  • New trading house functions (there may be more, but these are nice):
    - GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()
    - GetTradingHouseSearchResultItemLink()
    - GetTradingHouseListingItemLink()
  Reply With Quote
06/24/14, 12:40 PM   #12
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,578
Custom links without text do not seem to work anymore:
Code:
|Hignore:customType:data|h|h
At least on window using \13 (carriage return) seems to work fine as an invisible character:
Code:
|Hignore:customType:data|h\13|h
Would be nice if somebody could test this on macOS.
  Reply With Quote
06/24/14, 05:22 PM   #13
Harven
 
Harven's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 135
Hey,
I just figured out that you can no longer insert custom links into chat edit box.

None of the following will work (worked in the previous version):
Lua Code:
  1. ZO_ChatWindowTextEntryEditBox:SetText("|H1:customlink:somedata|htext|h")
  2. ZO_ChatWindowTextEntryEditBox:InsertText("|H1:customlink:somedata|htext|h")
  3. CHAT_SYSTEM:StartTextEntry("|H1:customlink:somedata|htext|h")
  4. ZO_LinkHandler_InsertLink("|H1:customlink:somedata|htext|h")

This will work:
Lua Code:
  1. ZO_LinkHandler_InsertLink("|H1:item:43561:319:3:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:0:4:0:0:0:0|h|h")

Looks like there is some work done outside the lua code to not allow custom links to be entered into the chat. I fear that it will apply to colours also (haven't tested yet).
  Reply With Quote
06/24/14, 07:00 PM   #14
SkOODaT
 
SkOODaT's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58
seems something happen to GetMapPlayerPosition('reticleover') i get all zeros now :S


it seems GetMapPlayerPosition can only be used with "player" i really hope the API has added functions to complement some things like a target x.y if they removed it off GetMapPlayerPosition()

seems range reticule is completely busted too with this change it was using GetMapPlayerPosition('reticleover') :S

esohead is also affected by this appearently NPC logging will be bugged

ReticleSettings and the MUST NEEDED ZrMM used it too

Last edited by SkOODaT : 06/25/14 at 10:07 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06/24/14, 10:13 PM   #15
katkat42
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 155
I just updated the wiki with the new and removed events. These are the changes I found via Zgoo. I have no idea what the arguments passed by the new events are, but I think this is a start.

Warning: Spoiler
  Reply With Quote
06/24/14, 10:39 PM   #16
L8Knight
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
  • It seems that all objects shown on "hud" scene are now scene fragments based on ZO_HUDFadeSceneFragment object. On live servers are still some windows (ZO_ActionBar1, ZO_Compass) shown/hidden just using the method :SetHidden(). On PTS you can use scene fragments COMPASS_FRAME_FRAGMENT, ACTION_BAR_FRAGMENT, UNIT_FRAMES_FRAGMENT, DEATH_FRAGMENT, FOCUSED_QUEST_TRACKER_FRAGMENT, ...
I'm having trouble understanding this change. I've never used a scene fragment before. Does anyone know of an add-on that uses them as an example?

I'm trying to force the experience bar to be displayed which is now called ZO_PlayerProgressBar, but when I call SetHidden(false) it does not display. The old ZO_ExperienceBar worked fine. Any clues or documentation as to how I can get this working?
  Reply With Quote
06/25/14, 04:29 AM   #17
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by L8Knight View Post
I'm having trouble understanding this change. I've never used a scene fragment before. Does anyone know of an add-on that uses them as an example?

I'm trying to force the experience bar to be displayed which is now called ZO_PlayerProgressBar, but when I call SetHidden(false) it does not display. The old ZO_ExperienceBar worked fine. Any clues or documentation as to how I can get this working?
I still do not have patch installed, so just something I have found on PTS:
There are 2 new scene fragments for player progress bar:
Code:
ZO_PlayerProgressBarFragment 
ZO_PlayerProgressBarCurrentFragment
Try which one you need - just call method :Show(). And then add scene fragment to scenes where you want to show them. A while back there was some discussion about scene fragments:
http://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1552
http://www.esoui.com/portal.php?&id=27&pageid=12
  Reply With Quote
06/25/14, 04:21 PM   #18
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
If I use d(zo_strformat("text <<t:1>>", itemLink), it will print "textitemlink" - all spaces in front of the itemlink are removed. Is there any way how to get it working correctly?
  Reply With Quote
06/25/14, 04:27 PM   #19
SkOODaT
 
SkOODaT's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 58
Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
If I use d(zo_strformat("text <<t:1>>", itemLink), it will print "textitemlink" - all spaces in front of the itemlink are removed. Is there any way how to get it working correctly?
wow if your stumped and asking us lol Ive been seeing on forums ppl are having problems with itemlink spacing hopefully ZO releases some info for authors soon
  Reply With Quote
06/26/14, 10:05 AM   #20
Deome
 
Deome's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 29
Lightbulb Hopeless IMO

Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
If I use d(zo_strformat("text <<t:1>>", itemLink), it will print "textitemlink" - all spaces in front of the itemlink are removed. Is there any way how to get it working correctly?
I spent about 6 hours with Zgoo, /script, and /reloadui last night, and I have come to the conclusion that ZO is using some function NOT in the API to read the link's itemId, quality, and/or enchtId to generate a name. I would suspect that this is whatever they were using to do so before, when the name was included in the link, and some ZO developer just thought, "Why are we wasting bytes on this name when the client can parse it directly? Screw developers, we'll just do it that way."

That said, it's something I probably would have said in their shoes anyway. I went to bed thinking, "Why waste time on the item name if the client will ALREADY make it formatted, colored, and pretty for me? Just use the itemID etc. to distinguish matches..."

Still, ZO stole a night of my life on this, and I'm not forgiving them for it anytime soon
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Changes on PTS 1.2.2


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off