Thread Tools Display Modes
06/08/21, 09:02 PM   #1
Anceane
 
Anceane's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 306
Dungeons Champions for Blackwood

I tried to add to the DungeonsChampionsdata.lua all the information i could gather for having the champions into the delves and or public groups.
I did it. I can see the boss in all delves and publics groups (except the Deadlands)


Code:
DungeonChampionsData["blackwood"] = { -- Blackwood
    u30_undertowcavern = {
      {.501,.152,2971,1}, -- --Druvaakh the Smasher
	},  
    u30_xanmeeroverlook = {
      {.516,.457,2971,2}, -- --Raj-Kall Ioraxeek
    },
    vaultdelve_int03 = {
      {.36,.653,2971,3}, -- --Karzikon the Razorsworn
    },
    arpeniah_base = {
      {.166,.381,2971,4}, -- --Shadow Knight Nassuphae
    },
    u30_bloodruncave  = {
      {.289,.648,2971,5}, -- --Tumma-Maxath
    },
    vunalk2  = {
      {.293,.427,2971,6}, -- --DChoking Vine 
    },
zhmain_base = {	--Zenithar's Abbey
	{.354,.47,2997,1},--Grapnur the Crusher and Burthar Meatwise
	{.205,.719,2997,2},--The Frigid Temptress
	{.366,.174,2997,3},--Gloom-Tooth
	{.546,.487,2997,4},--Arbitrator Tasellis
	{.88,.535,2997,5},--Fulciinius the Bone Miser
   },
u30_silenthalls ={--The Silent Halls   
	{.229,.593,2996,3},--The Rootwhisperer
	{.556,.178,2996,4},--Vor'chul the Beastbreaker
	{.455,.756,2996,5},--Dread Irenan	
	{.604,.348,2996,1},--Kao'kuul
	{.328,.709,2996,2},--The Silent Sentry
   },
}
Though i would like someone to check if this is correct, as i have a doubt for the Publics groups.

The numerous boss are showing up on the global map though there is some different maps to access to them.

Is this normal ?

I know i miss a boss too (Ra'back the Trap Master) but i do not find the map for it. It should be the ZHGroupEvent_base, i just need to go back into the instance and to get again the coords.

THank you

So i will check that later
  Reply With Quote
06/09/21, 09:13 AM   #2
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 626
Not sure how to handle dead lands to be honest because I'm not sure how easy it is to bring up the maps depending on which one you are on. If you press M obviously you get your current map. However, once you right click that might take you to Tamriel and not the map you want.

I have only been to one of them so I am unsure what to do for now.

Last edited by Sharlikran : 06/09/21 at 11:43 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06/09/21, 10:00 AM   #3
akanderson
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
How were you able to get the coordinates for each boss?
  Reply With Quote
06/09/21, 11:50 AM   #4
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 626
Originally Posted by akanderson View Post
How were you able to get the coordinates for each boss?
The developers do not provide the means to do that. This is just arbitrary placement, a "just because" kind of situation. Most mods have a /mypos /myloc /fishloc or some such thing that get the players location. I use my own utility that tells me the XY, LibGPS XY (because it's different and has scale included), and the 3D location should I want it. That's all just preference.

Just to answer it is "GetMapPlayerPosition("player")" but you have to output that somehow etc. There is a lot to that also. For example, when you are outside a delve consider that above ground. When you are in the delve usually you are below the ground in the same approximate location. So while the XY might work for the actual map under ground, if you use the same coordinates for the main zone map you would be off in some odd location compared to the entrance to the delve.
  Reply With Quote
06/09/21, 04:21 PM   #5
akanderson
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Anceane View Post
I tried to add to the DungeonsChampionsdata.lua all the information i could gather for having the champions into the delves and or public groups.
I did it. I can see the boss in all delves and publics groups (except the Deadlands)


Code:
DungeonChampionsData["blackwood"] = { -- Blackwood
    u30_undertowcavern = {
      {.501,.152,2971,1}, -- --Druvaakh the Smasher
	},  
    u30_xanmeeroverlook = {
      {.516,.457,2971,2}, -- --Raj-Kall Ioraxeek
    },
    vaultdelve_int03 = {
      {.36,.653,2971,3}, -- --Karzikon the Razorsworn
    },
    arpeniah_base = {
      {.166,.381,2971,4}, -- --Shadow Knight Nassuphae
    },
    u30_bloodruncave  = {
      {.289,.648,2971,5}, -- --Tumma-Maxath
    },
    vunalk2  = {
      {.293,.427,2971,6}, -- --DChoking Vine 
    },
zhmain_base = {	--Zenithar's Abbey
	{.354,.47,2997,1},--Grapnur the Crusher and Burthar Meatwise
	{.205,.719,2997,2},--The Frigid Temptress
	{.366,.174,2997,3},--Gloom-Tooth
	{.546,.487,2997,4},--Arbitrator Tasellis
	{.88,.535,2997,5},--Fulciinius the Bone Miser
   },
u30_silenthalls ={--The Silent Halls   
	{.229,.593,2996,3},--The Rootwhisperer
	{.556,.178,2996,4},--Vor'chul the Beastbreaker
	{.455,.756,2996,5},--Dread Irenan	
	{.604,.348,2996,1},--Kao'kuul
	{.328,.709,2996,2},--The Silent Sentry
   },
}
Though i would like someone to check if this is correct, as i have a doubt for the Publics groups.

The numerous boss are showing up on the global map though there is some different maps to access to them.

Is this normal ?

I know i miss a boss too (Ra'back the Trap Master) but i do not find the map for it. It should be the ZHGroupEvent_base, i just need to go back into the instance and to get again the coords.

THank you

So i will check that later
I'm just learning to program with LUA and XML so I have no clue as to about 99% of what you've input means however I did notice one thing. Both public dungeons in Blackwood have multiple layered maps depending on where you are at in them. I'm not sure where you'll get the info but you'll need to have a line similar to Old Orsinium in Wrothgar to break these up. When I added the code you wrote it displayed all the bosses from the zone on the map I was on at the time. You'll need to find something along the lines of "oldorsiniummap02_base" to associate with each of the public dungeon bosses to correct this.

I will say though that their x/y/z positioning was spot on if I compared their location to where they would line up on the appropriate submap.
  Reply With Quote
06/09/21, 06:58 PM   #6
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 626
Originally Posted by akanderson View Post
I will say though that their x/y/z positioning was spot on if I compared their location to where they would line up on the appropriate submap.
There is no Z position in that information. The first two are the x,y coordinates. The other numbers are for the achievement and the specific index of one of the parts you need to complete for the achievement.

Originally Posted by akanderson View Post
When I added the code you wrote it displayed all the bosses from the zone on the map I was on at the time.
Everything is a table. If there are two maps vunalk1_base_0 and vunalk2_base_0, then just make one equal to the other. You can see this in the Skyshards code mostly.

Code:
skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpeniah_base"]=skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpenial_base"]
skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpeniah2_base"]=skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpenial_base"]
skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpenial3_base"]=skyshardsData["blackwood"]["arpenial_base"]
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Dungeons Champions for Blackwood

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off