Quantcast
Non Functioning Escape key - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
06/10/14, 02:13 AM   #1
Locnar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Non Functioning Escape key

Anyone else having issues where the escape key fails to function in game? IE after random amount of time pressing the escape key no longer closes windows or brings up the main menu.

I was told by someone they had the issue after they installed an alchemy addon. I disabling my addons one at a time trying to find the offending addon but figured someone might have already figured it out.

Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
06/10/14, 07:52 AM   #2
CrazyDutchGuy
 
CrazyDutchGuy's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 89
a /reloadui resolves it, what the cause is, i don't know. Maybe someone else knows ^^
  Reply With Quote
06/10/14, 07:57 AM   #3
Locnar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by CrazyDutchGuy View Post
a /reloadui resolves it, what the cause is, i don't know. Maybe someone else knows ^^
Yeah, reloadui will cure it for a short period of time but doesn't fix it or stop it from happening again.
  Reply With Quote
06/10/14, 08:49 AM   #4
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 853
I'm not really sure if this will help, but Thelegendaryof (in this topic) said, that this issue can be caused by editbox method :SetKeyboardEnabled(...). Try to find an addon that has text "SetKeyboardEnabled" in .lua file.

As for the Alchemist addon, it works for me without any errors. The only issue can be with the embedded Unicorn library as it exposes variable self to the global space. It can cause conflicts with other addons. If you want to fix it, open Alchemist\lib\Unicorn\Unicorn\List.lua in text editor and change line 207 from:
Lua Code:
  1. self = {
to:
Lua Code:
  1. local self = {
__________________
@Garkin (retired from ESO)
My addons: SkyShards, LoreBooks, Dustman, Map Coordinates, No, thank you!, ... (full list)
  Reply With Quote
06/11/14, 03:52 AM   #5
Locnar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
Thanks Garkin.

I don't have the Alchemy addon install. It was just a tip from another user as to why this was happening to him as well.

I will go through the addons and see which, if any, of them has the SetKeyboardEnabled.

Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
06/11/14, 04:17 PM   #6
Cavanoskus
Premium Member
 
Cavanoskus's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 13
AutoEmote was the culprit for me.
  Reply With Quote
06/12/14, 05:12 AM   #7
Locnar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 8
I look through all the lua files and didn't find SetKeyboardEnabled in any of them.

Is it possible that it's a conflict between two addons that render the escape key inop?
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » General Discussion » Gameplay » Non Functioning Escape key

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off