Quantcast
ZO_WorldMap_SetMapById() - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
05/14/21, 11:33 PM   #1
Masteroshi430
 
Masteroshi430's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
ZO_WorldMap_SetMapById()

Many maps don't have a map index but it looks like all maps have a map ID so :

ZO_WorldMap_SetMapById()

would be of a great help for map / navigation AddOns
e. g. my QuickMapNav AddOn.
  Reply With Quote
05/15/21, 06:05 AM   #2
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 160
There exists the api function SetMapToMapId(mapId), so you could just call the following
Lua Code:
  1. if SetMapToMapId(mapId) == SET_MAP_RESULT_MAP_CHANGED then
  2.     CALLBACK_MANAGER:FireCallbacks("OnWorldMapChanged")
  3. end
  Reply With Quote
05/15/21, 11:43 AM   #3
Masteroshi430
 
Masteroshi430's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
Wow! Thanks I totally missed that!
  Reply With Quote
05/15/21, 09:37 PM   #4
Masteroshi430
 
Masteroshi430's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
I added it to the Wiki :
https://wiki.esoui.com/SetMapToMapId
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Wish List » ZO_WorldMap_SetMapById()

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off