Thread Tools Display Modes
07/19/15, 10:11 AM   #1
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
[implemented] GetMegaServerName()

In order to build something quite big, this function could help me a lot, could this one be created. or make it available to us ?

We don't have any possibility to know on which server we are
 
07/19/15, 10:22 AM   #2
merlight
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 671
You can either get the value from UserSettings.txt (although unsure whether its value ingame reflects your current server or the previous one), or from add-on filter:
Lua Code:
  1. local realm = GetCVar("LastRealm")
  2. local realm_dash_char = GetAddOnManager():GetAddOnFilter()
 
07/19/15, 10:29 AM   #3
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
Originally Posted by merlight View Post
You can either get the value from UserSettings.txt (although unsure whether its value ingame reflects your current server or the previous one), or from add-on filter:
Lua Code:
  1. local realm = GetCVar("LastRealm")
  2. local realm_dash_char = GetAddOnManager():GetAddOnFilter()
Thanks!

Lua Code:
  1. local realm = GetCVar("LastRealm")

do the job.

But for me GetAddOnManager():GetAddOnFilter() is empty (it exist, but empty).
 
07/19/15, 11:52 AM   #4
circonian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 613
Its already an available function:
Lua Code:
  1. GetWorldName()

Last edited by circonian : 07/19/15 at 01:08 PM.
 
07/28/15, 08:34 AM   #5
kerb9729
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 56
I believe it's also embedded in GetUniqueNameForCharacter()
 

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Wish List » [implemented] GetMegaServerName()


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off