Quantcast New version is installed but in game it reports the old version - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/14/18, 06:03 PM   #1
nickquest
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
New version is installed but in game it reports the old version

My minion.ini and xml
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (217.8 KB, 30 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (4.8 KB, 18 views)
  Reply With Quote
08/15/18, 04:08 AM   #2
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,108
From what I see, the log says that it detects v0.43, but the xml contains v0.43.1:
Code:
DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,017 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:interrogateDirs(333): interrogating TOC: C:\Users\NickQ\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns\AwesomeGuildStore\AwesomeGuildStore.txt
DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,026 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:interrogateDirs(354): AwesomeGuildStore - TOC Version: 0.43
DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,028 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:detectAddOn(188): One match found for AwesomeGuildStore
Code:
<addon md5="45015dcfd2913db4b9ff783afd16b5d4" ui-version="0.43.1" uid="695">
<dirs>
<dir>AwesomeGuildStore</dir>
</dirs>
</addon>
Any ideas, Dolby?
__________________
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
08/27/18, 03:42 PM   #3
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,138
What is strange is that the hash matches version 0.43.1 and I think it should be getting that from the zip. I would ask if the zip is still in the root AddOn directory not extracted? I don't see an entry in the log where it attempted to extract the zip.

Last edited by Dolby : 08/28/18 at 08:34 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08/27/18, 04:14 PM   #4
Drummerx04
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 20
The version within ESO itself is wrong? Is it possible that the author didn't increment the version in the txt manifest or something?
  Reply With Quote
08/27/18, 05:33 PM   #5
SlippyCheeze
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 52
Originally Posted by Drummerx04 View Post
The version within ESO itself is wrong? Is it possible that the author didn't increment the version in the txt manifest or something?
Almost all the in-game version numbers come from (a) display-oriented fields, or (b) lua code, neither of which are tied to the version number that the game itself cares about. Given that, one of them being wrong is entirely possible, and would in no way break the function of the addon as far as the ESO client was concerned.
  Reply With Quote
08/28/18, 03:26 AM   #6
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,108
Won't happen. I use a build script which automatically replaces a token in all files that contain the version. That worked fine for 4 years already.

And as Dolby said, the checksum matches the zip file for the correct version, but it looks like the content of said file is not extracted for some reason.
__________________
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » New version is installed but in game it reports the old version

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off